Selvista
 

Bookings reviews online or here: Facebook reviews We’re also on Tripadvisor and you can google Selvista reviews here.

Guestbook

Best-rated place to stay on Ometepe

Leave your experiences here and read the lovely things that others have to say about their stay.


 
Please write 'Review' in the subjct heading along with your title
Leave your thoughts, memories and ideas here. You can opt to leave name and contact details too
Survey
Survey
Let us know where we can improve
The people were friendly and informative
The food was fresh, tasty, healthy and filling
The houses were comfortable
The houses were considerately designed
I would visit again
Checkbox
Let us know which house you stayed in
beautiful wildlife attracted here at Selvista, Butterflies of Ometepe, permaculture
We only have good things to say about our stay at the Jungle House! The house and property are both absolutely gorgeous, very clean and welcoming. (There) was an excellent host who was able to give us tons of advice from where too eat to the best kayaking spot. She went above and beyond to make sure we got the most out of our trip. We highly recommend doing the property/farm tour with Megan. She explained permaculture, showed us the variety of plants and animals and also encouraged us to try the fresh picked herbs and vegetables.
Breakfast was amazing, made fresh with ingredients from the garden! We rented a quad which made the near by restaurants, bars, etc. very accessible! We hope to return soon!
— Amy Nov 2017 5* Airbnb

Reviews, experiences & recommendations

We love hearing from our visitors and keeping in touch. See what people have to say about their experience with us here at Selvista

This was a truly magical experience that exceeded our already high expectations! We loved the feeling of coming home to such comfort in the jungle. Total bliss. So many great details- games, lists of things to do, help with the phones, guidebooks, food growing everywhere with freedom-to-pick :), …(their) knowledge of the area, and education-minded approach with my kids was invaluable. Thanks!!!!

5* Airbnb: Melissa Dec 2017


Find FACEBOOK REVIEWS here


Chris’s place in Ometepe is a gem and a true jungle paradise. We stayed almost a week with our family of two teenagers and a toddler, and truly enjoyed the tranquility and adventure (and luxury!) at Chris’s place. Breakfast and coffee was made for us every morning by Clemencia, and we used the shared kitchen every night to make family dinners that ended up including other guests from all over the globe. Chris and Megan are excellent hosts; they gave us tons of local tips and connections for taxi services, activities, and food. Chris gave us an awesome tour of his farm, and what he and his team are doing out there is incredible and inspiring. Go visit!
— Angie Jan 2018


Haven’t visited us yet?

Eco-Luxury in the jungle
If you want to try something out of the ordinary Selvista Guesthouses is definitely something for you! We stayed in one of their rooms which actually is a small house with a beautiful view of Volcano Conception and was definitely worth the higher price.
— Sebastian M July 2018

This is a MUST stay for anyone travelling to Ometepe. Unbelievable natural experience and the volcano views are stunning. Megan was a wonderful host and so helpful throughout the entire process!! She definitely went above and beyond for us, and for every other guest at the property. I wish we could have stayed a few extra nights. Know that there will be spiders and other crawling things, it is a treehouse after all. The property is secluded but also a quick scooter ride into town for restaurants.

Karen - Feb 2018

 
 
 
 

This house on (their) farm is truly spectacular. The space is beautifully constructed and was immaculately clean. It really hit a perfect balance between staying natural and open to the elements, while still having all the amenities you could need, including a hot shower, electrical outlets, fans, etc.

Coupled with it's remote location and beautiful view of the volcano and sunset, it really was a perfect retreat for us. We really enjoyed that side of the island, near the small town of Balgue which has some nice restaurants, and is pretty close to the Ojo de Agua, another highlight for us.

It's pretty easy to walk into the small town, but we had rented some mopeds, which helped a lot in getting around to more of the island. Was also nice to be on a working farm, and the freshly prepared breakfasts were a highlight.

Our host… was very helpful with local food and activity recommendations and in arranging a guide for our hike up the Maderas volcano, who was fantastic. The volcano can be walked to directly from the farm. Overall, couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Would highly recommend.

Alex - April 2018


We thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay at the Jungle House. The rooms were clean and the bldg itself beautifully handcrafted. The ladder to the loft area is almost straight up - no problem for most people but be prepared. The climbing was totally worth it to sit in the swinging chairs on the outdoor deck. What a view! And great bird watching. You totally felt like you were in the jungle. The road up is a challenge but, hey, its the jungle, right? Its a nice walk to Balgue which has lots of places to eat. Bfast was good and plentiful and allowed time to meet the other guests or chat with staff - or just eat. Megan was a top-notch communicator and the staff team was truly a team. We enjoyed talking to Megan and Chris about the Selvista philosophy of respect for community and environment. Impressive place!
— Kathleen - Feb 2018
Ometepe Island is already a very magical place but staying at Selvista Guesthouse took our stay to another level. It’s a great place to be emerged in nature but with all the comfort and the beauty of great bungalows.

The breakfast is big extra point - it’s prepared in front of you. It’s not an obvious breakfast and you get to eat something different every day. Also, there’s a coconut station where you get to drink coconut water opened by yourself...

You are also surrounded by wildlife and the cute and friendly dogs of Selvista.
— Trip Advisor - Aug 2018


Jackfruit Treehouse at Selvista was everything we were expecting to experience and so much more! The location is beautiful and secluded - the volcano view alone is outstanding. Accommodations have been designed with much affection and with care for the environment... The “small things” are considered. Great bottle of wine in the room, lovely body wash, flashlight to get up the ladder to the best hammocks in town. The vibe is a balance of community living (enjoyed company at breakfast) and privacy…

(The host) was resourceful and kind and had reliable contacts in town. We highly recommend the ATV rental outfit that (they) suggested. They even directed us to great places to drive that was out of the tourist trap. This was our “splurge” on the trip - if you can even call it that considering the value. We would go back in a heartbeat!

5* Airbnb: Laura - April 2018


WE have great reviews ON TRIPADVISOR


We stayed at the jungle house and it was unbelievable. The location and views are better than expected. They were able to give us great tips and the breakfast the next morning was one of our favorites meals on Ometepe.

It was so beautiful that we didn’t end up leaving the property for the 24 hours that we were there. We decided to rent an ATV to get around Ometepe which I would highly recommend. It is helpful to have one because you are able to drive through the rocky path right to location. Overall, a fantastic stay and I cannot say enough great things about it.

Maiti - March 2018



AND YOU CAN GOOGLE SELVISTA REVIEWS HERE.

12012018-_MG_3699.jpg